Board of Management

The Board of Management operates within the guidelines of the Articles of Management of Voluntary Secondary Schools and the educational philosophy of the Loreto Trust Board.

Mr. Aidan Farell

Trustee Nominees
Mr. Seamus Given
Ms. Mary O’Reilly
Sr. Mary O’Connor I.B.V.M.

Parent Nominees
Ms. Carol Carty
Mr. Aidan Brophy

Teacher Nominees
Mr. John Doyle
Ms. Melissa Mackey

Secretary of the Board
Ms. Margaret O’Donoghue

The current Board of Management has both long serving and new members, ensuring continuity and renewal, and is also gender balanced. Regular contact is maintained with the Loreto Trustees. The Board makes an annual report to the Loreto Education Trust and the trust’s education officer visits the school every year to discuss any findings or implications of the report. Training is offered to all new board members.

The Board meets very regularly and fulfils its duties conscientiously and professionally. The Board ensures that statutory and other policies have been drafted and ratified, that school facilities have been maintained and improved, and that the Board’s financial and employer obligations have been carried out diligently.