Prize Giving 2023

in News

Thank you to Ms. Matthews for organising such a beautiful ceremony for us all. Ms. Kavanagh opened the proceedings with an uplifting speech followed by our wonderful choir conducted by Ms. Browne. There were awards in the Social and Justice category, Aggregate Studies and Sports.

Year Heads spoke about the achievements of each year group and we all enjoyed clapping and celebrating together. Our surprise key speaker was Maeve Dorman (Paypal) and she gave us some great advice about how to support yourself, other women and your own career. Thank you Maeve.

“On International Women’s Day I am so grateful for the women who continue to inspire, support and lift me up every day. I am reminded that as women, we need to continue to help build each other up.” – Maeve Dorman

Well done to Twilla, winners of the House Cup 2023. Congratulations to the leadership team 2023 – 2024 and our new Head Girl – Aoife Copeland and Deputy Head Girls – Maggie Donaghy and Isabelle Morris. Well done to Hockey Captain Sophie Fearon and Vice Captains – Abbie Fitzgerald and Edel McCreery. Well done to Basketball Captain – Mia Ryan and Vice Captains – Amy Dempsey and Lauren Walsh. Well done to Camogie Captain – Aisling Quinn and all the new Senior Prefect Team.

We also had a beautiful performance from Isabella Riordan on violin. Well done to all our students and congratulations on your year of learning at Loreto High School Beaufort.

Ms Matthews concluded the ceremony with “Thank you to everyone who made today possible. Congratulations to every single student here today for all of your achievements throughout the year – you are all so amazing that there are just too many to acknowledge in our short time today but we appreciate everything that every single one of you bring to Loreto High School Beaufort.”

More news
Search news


News Archive