EYP Dublin Regionals

Congratulations to Aisling Copeland, Shauna Feely, Judith Cummins, Alana Grady and Gráinne Condron from Transition Year, who will represent Loreto Beaufort at the Dublin Regional session of the European Youth Parliament. The Dublin regionals will take place over the weekend of the 18th-20th of October.

An EYP session has three main components; Team building, Committee Work and General Assembly. The students work together as delegates on committees, producing resolutions, which are debated and voted on in the General Assembly. The delegates will research and debate a wide range of topical issues such as; fast fashion, climate change and anti-social media.

Sarah Ivers and Kate Howard-Lehane (5 Cashel) are veterans of the Dublin Regionals and have kindly helped the TY girls prepare for their own EYP adventure. Sarah will represent Ireland in a Portuguese EYP session at the end of the month.

We would like to wish all our Beaufort EYP students the very best of luck.